The Hawaii State Department of Health, Emergency Medical Services & Injury Prevention System Branch extends our sincere appreciation for attending IPAC meetings and offering your expertise and feedback to help us development the 2018 – 2023 Hawaii Injury Prevention Plan, and for IPACs commitment to guide its ongoing implementation.


  • Alvin C. Bronstein
  • Bridget Velasco
  • Daniel Galanis
  • Kari Benes
  • Nancy Deeley
  • Nicholas L. Hines
  • Stanley Michaels
  • Tammie Smith
  • Therese Argoud
  • Tiffany Lightfoot

IPAC Attendees

  • Aimee Malia Grace*
  • Alvin Onaka
  • Anna Later
  • Betty Wood
  • Bruce McEwan**
  • Chad Taniguchi
  • Cody Garza
  • Cora Speck
  • Christina Donayri
  • Danny Kao
  • David Kingdon*
  • Deborah Goebert*
  • Dory Clisham
  • Elzy Kaina**
  • Emily K. Roberson*
  • Eric Tash*
  • Frank Haas
  • Jane Onoye
  • Jim Howe*
  • Jeanne Vave
  • Jeny Bissell
  • Katherine Yang
  • Kathleen Baker
  • Kevin McAfee
  • Krista Hopkins Cole*
  • Lisa Dau
  • Liz Zimmerman
  • Matthew Wells
  • Melissa Hamada
  • Mitch Roth*
  • Ralph Goto**
  • Robyn Hasegawa*
  • Speedy Bailey
  • Stephanie Yee
  • Susan LaFountaine*
  • Tito Villanueva
  • Tod Robertson

*Current IPAC Steering Committee member
**Former IPAC Steering Committee member

Supported by:

This publication was produced by the Injury Prevention and Control Section and supported by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) through the Hawaii Core State Violence and Injury Prevention Program (Cooperative Agreement #NU17CE924848).  The views expressed in this publication and do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the Department of Health and Human Services, nor does the mention of trade names, commercial practices, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government.